MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Jedd Gyorko
AVG HR RBI
.246 12 44
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205 NFBC ADP: 239.46
Position: 2BBorn: 9/23/1988 Birthplace: Morgantown, West Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 4 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Gyorko homered and drove in three runs in a 10-7 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Thursday.
Analysis: Gyorko is batting .346 with six RBIs in his last six games.
Aug. 26 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Gyorko recorded his third career multihomer game Tuesday, going deep twice at Washington.
Analysis: Gyorko has been playing very well over the last month, batting .303 with five homers and 19 RBIs in his last 23 games.
Aug. 15 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Gyorko went 2 for 4 Friday with a double and three-run home run.
Analysis: He's batting .310 with a pair of homers and nine RBIs during his seven-game hitting streak.
Aug. 4 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Gyorko went 3 for 5 with a home run in Monday's 13-5 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Gyorko has shown signs of turning things around, batting .458 over his last six games.
June 10 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-San Diego demoted Gyorko to Triple-A El Paso on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gyorko was hitting only .210 with two homers and 11 RBIs and lost his starting job to Cory Spangenberg. Gyorko led the team with 23 homers and 63 RBIs as a rookie in 2013 but has struggled at the plate the last two years. He also hit .210 in 2014, when he had 10 homers with 51 RBIs.
May 30 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Gyorko had a pair of hits in a 6-2 win over Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: Gyorko was 1 for 16 in his previous eight games.
May 27 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-The slumping Gyorko actually got a hit Tuesday.
Analysis: Gyorko snapped an 0-for-13 skid with a single leading off the 10th and his pathetic OPS has 'climbed' to .601.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 125 486 62 121 26 0 23 63 33 123 1 1 .249 .301 .444
2014 SD 111 400 37 84 17 1 10 51 36 100 3 2 .210 .280 .333
2015 SD 101 321 24 79 12 0 12 44 21 86 0 1 .246 .301 .396
Career 337 1207 123 284 55 1 45 158 90 309 4 4 .235 .294 .394


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.