MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.231 4 13
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 8.64
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 29 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 12-4. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is 6 for 13 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs over his last three games after going 2 for 14 in his previous four.
Apr. 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Manny Machado went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his fourth of the season. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is 5 for 9 over his last two games after going 2 for 14 in his previous four.
Apr. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Machado was 0 for 3 in Tuesday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Machado's average dropped to .188 and breaking out of his early season slump won't be easy Wednesday, as the Rays sent Alex Cobb to the mound. Machado is just 1 for 15 lifetime against the Tampa Bay right-hander.
Apr. 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Machado homered and the surging Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 2-0 Friday night.
Analysis: Machado, who went 2 for 4, made it 2-0 in the fifth, launching a 2-1 pitch for his third home run.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Machado singled and struck out twice in four at-bats against the Reds on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado hit just .147 on Baltimore's nine-game trip. The O's host the Red Sox on Friday, and Machado is 1 for 5 against scheduled starter Drew Pomeranz.
Apr. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Machado's struggles continued Tuesday in Cincinnati with an 0-for-4 night.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 44 this season with two homers and seven RBIs. He's yet to record a multi-hit game and has left 16 on base.
Apr. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Machado's first home run of the season was a three-run shot in Friday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Machado is 3 for 11 with that extra-base hit and those three RBIs this season. His 13 career homers against the Yankees are tied for his most vs. any opponent (Toronto).

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
2016 Bal 157 640 105 188 40 1 37 96 48 120 0 3 .294 .343 .533
2017 Bal 21 78 7 18 4 0 4 13 12 16 1 1 .231 .330 .436
Career 629 2536 364 717 147 8 109 324 188 466 31 19 .283 .333 .476

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 7 23 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .174 .240 .348


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.