MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Marwin González
AVG HR RBI
.224 1 13
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: LFBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 134 455 67 138 34 0 23 90 49 99 8 3 .303 .377 .530
2018 Hou 25 85 7 19 5 0 1 13 13 23 0 0 .224 .323 .318
Career 675 2062 249 548 119 5 61 237 139 438 35 23 .266 .317 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 18 61 7 11 4 0 1 4 6 15 0 0 .180 .275 .295
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
    LCS 7 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .136 .208 .182
    WS 7 24 3 5 2 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .208 .321 .417
Career 22 64 7 11 4 0 1 4 6 17 0 0 .172 .264 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.