MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
A.J. Pollock
AVG HR RBI
.312 7 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 193 NFBC ADP: 325.40
Position: CFBorn: 12/5/1987 Birthplace: Hebron, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 13 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Pollock had a big day Friday, going 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs in a 6-5 loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Pollock had been just 4 for 15 over his previous five contests.
June 1 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Pollock has been activated.
Analysis: Pollock returns after having surgery on a fractured right hand.
May 31 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Pollock had three hits - including two doubles - and scored twice in a 6-4 loss to Cincinnati on Friday.
Analysis: Pollock is 11 for 20 with five doubles and four RBIs over his last five games.
May 29 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Pollock went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs in a 12-6 win over San Diego on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pollock is 6 for 12 with a homer, two doubles and four RBIs in his last three games.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Pollock broke out of his slump Monday, going 3 for 5 with a homer and two RBIs in a 7-5 win over San Diego.
Analysis: Pollock had gone 3 for 24 without a home run or RBI in his previous six games.
May 18 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Pollock went 4 for 6 with three runs and two RBIs in Saturday's 18-7 win over the Dodgers. He had a home run and a triple.
Analysis: Pollock is 12 for 25 with two homers and five RBIs in his last seven games.
May 11 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Pollock went 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Pollock has some ability with a .785 OPS.
Apr. 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Pollock had three hits, score twice and drove in a run as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Pollock was 0 for 13 to start this season and struck out in four of his six at-bats in Monday's series opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 31 81 8 20 4 1 2 8 9 11 1 2 .247 .315 .395
2013 Ari 137 443 64 119 28 5 8 38 33 82 12 3 .269 .322 .409
2014 Ari 63 215 35 67 18 5 7 22 16 42 12 2 .312 .365 .540
Career 231 739 107 206 50 11 17 68 58 135 25 7 .279 .333 .445

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.