MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Drew Hutchison
ERA W-L K
6.75 2-2 31
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed six runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Friday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Friday. Hutchison struck out six, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Sunday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Sunday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Saturday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 59 31 30 8 20 0 49 1.35 4.60
2014 Tor 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.2 173 92 92 23 60 1 184 1.26 4.48
2015 Tor 13 5 0 - 0 30 28 1 150.1 179 103 93 22 44 0 129 1.48 5.57
2016 Tor 1 0 0 - 1 3 2 0 12.2 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.34 4.97
2016 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 11.1 15 7 7 2 3 0 10 1.59 5.56
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 9 3 0 24.0 28 14 14 6 7 0 22 1.46 5.25
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 21.1 21 11 11 4 13 0 19 1.59 4.64
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.1 29 21 21 5 13 0 12 1.97 8.86
2018 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 16 5 0 42.2 50 32 32 9 26 0 31 1.78 6.75
Career 32 23 0 - 1 98 79 2 460.1 489 272 261 68 157 1 415 1.40 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 35 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Tex 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 16 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
Career 102 11 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .273 .333 .273


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 430 93 87 90.2 57.26
Slider 233 89 77 82.4 31.03
Changeup 88 87 78 83.2 11.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.