MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.247 2 8
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 38.90
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Dozier had his biggest hit of the season with a three-run double Monday in a 3-2 win at Texas.
Analysis: Dozier's 3 RBIs matched his total from the first 17 games of the season.
Apr. 15 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Dozier was scratched from the Twins' lineup for Saturday's game and did not play Sunday against the White Sox due to swelling in his right knee.
Analysis: After hitting a career-high 42 home runs in 2016, Dozier has five stolen bases in 10 games.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dozier hit his first home run of the season Wednesday.
Analysis: It took Dozier eight games to go deep after he did so 42 times last season. It was his 20th leadoff homer, tying Jacque Jones for the top spot on the Twins' career list.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It was his first extra-base hit after going 3 for 16 in the first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
2016 Min 155 615 104 165 35 5 42 99 61 138 18 2 .268 .340 .546
2017 Min 20 81 11 20 4 0 2 8 10 14 5 2 .247 .330 .370
Career 719 2796 433 688 155 15 119 354 288 607 79 24 .246 .320 .440


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.