MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Sandy León
AVG HR RBI
.205 1 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 240 NFBC ADP: 282.01
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 9 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Leon capped a 2-for-4 day with a tie-breaking two-run single in the eighth inning to lift the Red Sox to Sunday's 7-5 win over Detroit.
Analysis: The defensive-minded catcher has so far done his best to prove that last season's solid offensive performance was no fluke. Leon is off to a 7-for-16 start and has knocked in five runs over his first four games.
Apr. 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Leon hit a three-run homer in the 12th inning - his third hit of the game - to lead Boston to a 3-0 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Through two games, Leon already has five hits. After catching all 12 innings Wednesday, however, it seems unlikely he'll start Thursday's series finale with the Pirates in the afternoon.
Apr. 3 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Leon singled twice and scored Monday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Leon appeared sparingly in the majors since debuting in 2012 with Washington before appearing in 78 games with Boston last season and hitting .310 with seven homers and 35 RBIs.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.