MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Jordy Mercer
AVG HR RBI
.213 2 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 449.17
Position: SSBorn: 8/27/1986 Birthplace: Taloga, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 23 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 2 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Mercer scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Mercer has now hit safely in 16 of his last 18 games against the Braves, but left the game in the eighth inning with discomfort after taking a grounder off his right hand and is listed as day-to-day.
May 20 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Mercer scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 10-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 17 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 8-4. Mercer scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 14 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. Mercer scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 12 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. Mercer scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. Mercer scored twice. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:41 PM PT12:41 AM MT1:41 AM CT2:41 AM ET2:41 ET6:41 GMT14:41 11:41 PM MST1:41 AM EST2:11 AM VEN10:41 UAE1:41 AM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. The homer was his second of the season. Mercer scored twice. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mercer hit his first homer of the season Friday against the Yankees.
Analysis: He also walked and scored twice.
Apr. 7 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Mercer singled twice and scored Friday against the Braves.
Analysis: He went 1 for 9 with two Ks in his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 42 62 7 13 5 1 1 5 4 14 0 1 .210 .265 .371
2013 Pit 103 333 33 95 22 2 8 27 22 62 3 2 .285 .336 .435
2014 Pit 149 506 56 129 27 2 12 55 35 89 4 1 .255 .305 .387
2015 Pit 116 394 34 96 21 0 3 34 27 73 3 2 .244 .293 .320
2016 Pit 149 519 66 133 22 3 11 59 51 83 1 1 .256 .328 .374
2017 Pit 43 141 15 30 3 0 2 11 23 23 0 3 .213 .323 .277
Career 602 1955 211 496 100 8 37 191 162 344 11 10 .254 .314 .370

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .200 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.