MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Dallas Keuchel
2.48 20-8 216
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 230.45
Position: SPBorn: 1/1/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Astros (2009)

Latest News
Oct. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Keuchel became the AL's first 20-game winner and the Astros routed the Arizona Diamondbacks 21-5 Friday night.
Analysis: Keuchel (20-8) gave up two runs and six hits in six innings, becoming the Astros' first 20-game winner since Roy Oswalt went 20-12 in 2005.
Sep. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keuchel allowed one run and two hits while striking out 10 over seven innings in Sunday's 4-2 win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Keuchel is 15-0 with a 1.46 ERA over 18 home starts this season.
Sep. 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Keuchel improved to 18-8 Monday after limiting the Angels to one run over 7 2-3 innings in a 6-3 victory.
Analysis: Keuchel, Houston's first 18-game winner since Roy Oswalt in 2005, has won a club record 16 straight decisions at home.
Sep. 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Keuchel came up small Wednesday.
Analysis: Keuchel's ERA rose from 2.22 to 2.56 after he allowed a career-high nine runs and 11 hits over 4 2-3 innings. He struck out five without a walk while giving up three home runs, matching a career high.
Sep. 12 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Keuchel was a tough-luck loser Friday.
Analysis: Keuchel allowed three unearned runs in six innings and fell to 17-7.
Sep. 7 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Keuchel struck out 12 while allowing three runs over eight innings Sunday to earn his AL-leading 17th victory.
Analysis: The Astros' ace continues to get it done. Keuchel is 4-0 with a 1.75 ERA over his last five starts and also tops the AL with a 2.29 ERA.
Sep. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Keuchel recorded his 16th win Monday against Seattle, striking out eight while yielding one run over seven innings in an 8-3 victory.
Analysis: Keuchel has blossomed into one of baseball's top arms and is one of the top contenders for the AL Cy Young. He owns a 1.77 ERA over his last five starts.
Aug. 26 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET14:01 ET18:01 GMT2:01 11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST1:31 PM VEN22:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Keuchel earned his AL-leading 15th victory Tuesday against the Yankees, striking out nine over seven scoreless innings in a 15-1 win.
Analysis: Keuchel is 3-1 with a 2.08 ERA in his last five starts.
Aug. 15 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Keuchel struck out eight in seven solid innings and Jed Lowrie powered the offense with a two-RBI double to lead the Astros to a 5-1 win over the Detroit Tigers on Friday night.
Analysis: Keuchel (14-6) yielded six hits and one run to improve to 11-0 at home this season. His 14 wins overall are tied for most in the AL.
July 20 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Keuchel struck out a career-high 13 in seven scoreless innings, leading the Astros over the Rangers 10-0.
Analysis: Keuchel, the starting pitcher for the American League in the All-Star Game last Tuesday night, retired 18 straight batters during one stretch. He improved to 9-0 at home to become the first pitcher in franchise history to win his first nine decisions at home in a season.
July 13 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Keuchel will start for the American League in Tuesday night's All-Star Game.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Keuchel, with a distinctive long, bushy beard, is 11-4 with a 2.23 ERA.
July 1 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Keuchel allowed seven hits in eight innings Tuesday to lead the Astros to a 4-0 win over the Kansas City Royals.
Analysis: Keuchel has been a workhorse for the Astros and fantasy owners, working at least six innings in 28 straight games, the longest active streak in the majors.
June 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Keuchel struck out a career-high 12 while logging his second shutout of the year Friday against the Yankees, yielding six hits and a walk in the 4-0 victory.
Analysis: Keuchel, 9-3 with a 2.17 ERA, bounced back nicely after surrendering a season-high five runs in his last start.
June 21 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-The good news for Keuchel on Saturday was that he extended his streak of pitching at least six innings to 26 straight starts - the longest active run in the majors.
Analysis: The bad news for Keuchel was that he had his worst performance of the year. Keuchel's four walks, five earned runs, and three home runs allowed were all season highs.
June 10 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Keuchel lost for the second time in four starts Tuesday after giving up two runs over seven innings in a 4-2 defeat against the White Sox.
Analysis: Kuechel is just 2-2 in his last five starts in spite of a 1.95 ERA - primarily due to a 2.68 run-support average.
June 5 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Keuchel did not get a decision Thursday.
Analysis: Keuchel matched his shortest start this season at six innings after consecutive complete games. He allowed two runs and six hits with seven strikeouts.
May 31 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Keuchel won for the fourth time in five starts Saturday, logging his second straight complete game while fanning a career-high 11.
Analysis: Keuchel limited the White Sox to four hits in the 3-0 victory and lowered his ERA to an AL-leading 1.76.
May 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Keuchel suffered his first loss of 2015 Monday, giving up four runs and six hits over eight innings in a 4-3 defeat at Baltimore.
Analysis: Keuchel has given up exactly four runs in three of his last four outings after recording a 0.80 ERA through his previous six starts.
May 21 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Keuchel won his eighth consecutive decision in Wednesday's 6-1 victory over Oakland. Keuchel allowed six hits and no earned runs in seven innings to lower his ERA to 1.67.
Analysis: He is 8-0 with a 1.79 ERA since an Aug. 21 loss at the New York Yankees, the longest current unbeaten streak by a big league starter. And his 6-0 mark this year is the best by an Astros pitcher since Roger Clemens opened the 2004 season at 9-0.
May 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Keuchel continued his brilliance Monday, allowing one run and five hits over eight innings in a 2-1 loss over Texas. He fanned eight and did not factor in the decision.
Analysis: Keuchel has gone 3-0 with an 0.80 ERA in six starts. The Astros had won his previous five outings.
Apr. 30 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Keuchel was outstanding Wednesday against San Diego.
Analysis: Keuchel allowed just one run and three hits in eight innings of work against the Padres, earning his third win of the season. His ERA on the year is now a dazzling 0.73.
Apr. 13 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Keuchel turned in another solid outing Sunday, limiting the Rangers to two runs and six hits over seven innings in Houston's 6-4 win, though he wasn't credited with the victory.
Analysis: Keuchel, who led the majors in 2014 with a 64.4 ground-ball percentage, has given up 30 ground balls compared to four fly balls.
Apr. 7 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Keuchel yielded three hits and three walks over seven shutout innings in Monday's 2-0 win over the Indians.
Analysis: After posting a 2.93 ERA in 2014, Keuchel looked just as good in his 2015 season debut.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
2012 Hou 3 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 93 56 50 14 39 1 38 1.55 5.27
2013 Hou 6 10 0 - 0 31 22 0 153.2 184 96 88 20 52 3 123 1.54 5.15
2014 Hou 12 9 0 - 0 29 29 5 200.0 187 71 65 11 48 2 146 1.18 2.93
2015 Hou 20 8 0 - 0 33 33 3 232.0 185 68 64 17 51 0 216 1.02 2.48
Career 41 35 0 - 0 109 100 9 671.0 649 291 267 62 190 6 523 1.25 3.58

Hitting Statistics
2012 Hou 17 20 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .100 .136 .100
2013 Hou 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Hou 30 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Hou 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 113 30 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 18 0 0 .100 .152 .100

Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1963 93 86 89.6 56.21
Slider 711 83 75 79.4 20.36
Changeup 479 82 75 79.1 13.72
Cut Fastball 339 90 84 86.7 9.71

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.