MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Matt Harvey
AVG HR RBI
.286 0 0
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 7-9, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 7-8, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 6-8, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed five runs on 11 hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-12 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 6-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Saturday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Saturday. Harvey struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 5-7, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 5-6, allowing eight runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Sunday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed three runs - two earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Saturday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 4-5, allowing two hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 3-5, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Thursday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Friday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Sunday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Harvey earned his first victory with Cincinnati. He has thrown 55, 77 and 93 pitches in his starts for the Reds and yielded four runs and 11 hits in 14 innings.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed three runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-The New York Mets are cutting ties with former ace Matt Harvey. General manager Sandy Alderson said Friday that the 29-year-old right-hander refused a minor league assignment and will designated for assignment Saturday.
Analysis: After Harvey is designated, the Mets have seven days to trade him or release him. Because of Harvey's $5,625,000 salary, a trade may be difficult to work out unless the Mets agree to send cash as part of a deal. Harvey is 0-2 with a 7.00 ERA in four starts and four relief appearances. Since losing his rotation spot, he has a 10.50 ERA in four relief appearances. He started the All-Star Game at Citi Field in 2013 and was 9-5 with a 2.27 ERA when he tore an elbow ligament.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-0 on Thursday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Friday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-The Mets have demoted Harvey to the bullpen.
Analysis: Since a solid first start, Harvey has struggled, most recently when he allowed six earned runs in the first three innings Thursday night in Atlanta as the Braves beat New York 12-4. That dropped Harvey to 0-2 with a 6.00 ERA. In 26 innings over four starts, he's allowed 26 hits, four home runs and four walks.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-4 on Thursday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 13 8 0 - 0 29 29 0 189.1 156 62 57 18 37 2 188 1.02 2.71
2016 NYM 4 10 0 - 0 17 17 0 92.2 111 55 50 8 25 1 76 1.47 4.86
2017 NYM 5 7 0 - 0 19 18 0 92.2 110 70 69 21 47 3 67 1.69 6.70
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 8 4 0 27.0 33 21 21 6 9 0 20 1.56 7.00
2018 Cin 7 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 132 66 64 21 28 2 111 1.25 4.50
2018 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 32 28 0 155.0 165 87 85 27 37 2 131 1.30 4.94
Career 41 44 0 - 0 133 128 1 767.1 719 339 324 86 203 9 723 1.20 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 29 65 1 7 2 0 1 7 0 31 0 0 .108 .108 .185
2016 NYM 17 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2017 NYM 19 34 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .059 .086 .059
2018 NYM 8 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2018 Cin 24 46 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 17 0 0 .043 .083 .043
2018 Tot 32 53 1 4 0 0 0 1 2 19 0 0 .075 .109 .075
Career 134 250 8 27 7 0 1 14 4 105 0 0 .108 .122 .148

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 21 10 9 2 8 1 27 3.04
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 3 2 0 2 0 7 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 4 2 2 1 2 1 9 2.35
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 10 5 5 1 4 0 11 3.21
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 21 10 9 2 8 1 27 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1500 98 87 94.1 59.19
Curveball 139 86 78 82.9 5.49
Slider 602 92 84 88.6 23.76
Changeup 293 91 83 87.2 11.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.