MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
4.41 6-10 153
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Highland, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 7-10, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 6-10, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 5-10, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 5-9, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 5-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Wednesday. Odorizzi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 4-7, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-8 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed eight runs - seven earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Odorizzi has allowed three or less earned runs in each of his last six starts, but hasn't been able to work beyond the sixth inning in any.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 161.1 145 85 78 20 65 3 159 1.30 4.35
Career 47 48 1 - 1 160 157 0 866.2 773 406 378 121 297 7 802 1.23 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 21 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .095 .136 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1635 95 87 90.7 54.46
Curveball 163 76 68 72.5 5.43
Slider 488 86 78 82.5 16.26
Split-Finger 515 87 80 84 17.16
Cut Fastball 201 90 83 85.4 6.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.