MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Oliver Drake
ERA S K
5.79 0 16
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1987 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 43rd Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Sunday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-The Indians acquired Drake from the Brewers in exchange for cash considerations.
Analysis: Drake, who's appeared in 102 career major league games, was designated for assignment by Milwaukee after posting a 6.39 ERA in 11 relief outings. The Indians were on the hunt for another reliever after Nick Goody landed on the DL this week with an elbow injury.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 12-3 on Thursday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Monday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Drake struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Oliver Drake blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Drake struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Oliver Drake improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.2 16 7 5 1 9 0 17 1.60 2.87
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 18.0 11 11 8 2 7 0 21 1.00 4.00
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 2.70 8.10
2017 Mil 3 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 52.2 57 28 26 6 22 2 59 1.50 4.44
2017 Tot 3 5 1 - 4 64 0 0 56.0 63 31 29 6 25 2 62 1.57 4.66
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 14 9 9 0 8 1 15 1.74 6.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 14.0 15 9 9 0 8 1 16 1.64 5.79
Career 5 5 1 - 6 103 0 0 103.2 105 58 51 9 49 3 116 1.49 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 95 88 90.5 52.38
Curveball 32 82 77 79.1 12.7
Split-Finger 88 86 80 84.2 34.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.