MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.307 15 71
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212 NFBC ADP: 58.47
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with his 15th home run in Monday's 6-2 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Bogaerts had his third two-hit game in the past four. He's gone 6 for 17 over that span.
Aug. 1 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Bogaerts homered with two outs in the ninth to help the Red Sox beat the Angels 5-3 Sunday.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .393 with three homers, three doubles and 13 runs during a 13-game hitting streak. Boston opens a series in Seattle on Monday, and Bogaerts is batting .435 with two homers and six RBIs in his last five games versus the Mariners.
July 30 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Bogaerts homered, doubled, drove in three runs and scored two in Friday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .426 with 12 runs during an 11-game hitting streak.
July 29 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Bogaerts pushed his hitting streak to 10 games Thursday.
Analysis: He's batting .429 with 10 runs scored during that stretch but is just 4 for 16 over the last four games.
July 28 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Bogaerts homered in Wednesday's loss to Detroit to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: The All-Star shortstop is batting .447 with 10 runs scored during the streak and has now matched a career high with 12 homers.
July 24 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Bogaerts continued a torrid stretch with three more hits in Sunday's 8-7 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 14 for 26 (.538) with eight runs during a six-game hitting streak and is batting .333, passing teammate David Ortiz for second in the AL.
July 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Bogaerts had his third four-hit performance of the season in Saturday's 11-9 loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Bogaerts has been on another tear, going 10 for 18 over his last four games.
July 21 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Bogaerts stepped up Wednesday by going 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs in a 13-2 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Bogaerts has gone 5 for 9 with four runs scored over his last two games.
July 20 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Bogaerts was hit on the head by an errant throw, but he remained in Wednesday night's game against the San Francisco Giants.
Analysis: The All-Star led off the bottom of the fourth inning with a hard grounder to third base. Ramiro Pena fielded it, but his throw was up the first base line, and it hit Bogaerts in the helmet as he stretched for the bag. Bogaerts threw his helmet down and bent over. The Boston training staff came out to check on him, but he remained in the game.
July 18 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Bogaerts went hitless in four at-bats Sunday and is in a 1-for-17 slump.
Analysis: Following his red-hot first six-plus weeks of the season, Bogaerts has come crashing back down to Earth. He's batting .175 in his last 16 games.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Bogaerts homered for the second time in his last three games Friday.
Analysis: Bogaerts has driven in seven runs in his last six games, but he's batting .182 over that stretch.
July 9 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Bogaerts contributed a two-run homer to Saturday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The All-Star Game starter's bat has cooled off some of late, though he's still hitting an impressive .331 with 10 homers and 55 RBIs in 84 games this season.
July 5 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Bogaerts received his first All-Star selection Tuesday, named a starting outfielder for the AL. He's one of three-first time starters for the Red Sox and four overall.
Analysis: Bogaerts ranks among the league leaders with a .336 average to go with nine homers and 51 RBIs.
July 4 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 6 and scored twice Monday to break out of his funk.
Analysis: Bogaerts entered Monday on a 5-for-31 stretch over his previous eight games.
June 24 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Bogaerts continued his outstanding production by going 2 for 6 with an RBI in Thursday's 8-7, 10-inning win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Bogaerts has gone 22 for 55 (.400) with three homers, two doubles and 14 RBIs over his last 13 games. He's hitting a major league-best .351 on the season.
June 22 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Bogaerts had three hits and three RBIs in Boston's 8-6 loss to the White Sox on Wednesday.
Analysis: He's had three hits or more 13 times this season and raised his average to an AL-best .351
June 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Bogaerts had two hits, including a homer, Saturday.
Analysis: Batting .352, Bogaerts has been a fantasy staple this season.
June 16 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Bogaerts, the league's leading hitter, went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Wednesday's 6-4 win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 12 for 22 with two homers and nine RBIs in his last five games. His .357 batting average trails only Washington's Daniel Murphy (.359) in the majors.
June 12 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Bogaerts tied a career high with four more hits, including a home run and a double, in Saturday's 15-4 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 8 for 10 with two homers and seven RBIs in his last two games. He's been a star for fantasy teams with an AL-leading .358 batting average.
June 11 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Bogaerts matched a career high with four hits, including a three-run homer, in Friday's 8-1 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Bogaerts has 14 RBIs in his last 12 games, including seven over the past three.
June 8 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Bogaerts' hitting streak ended a few days ago, but he's still one of baseball's hottest players. The shortstop went 2 for 5 with three RBIs and stole a base Tuesday night in the Red Sox's 5-3 win over the Giants.
Analysis: Bogaerts is hitting .376 with a .972 OPS since his hitting streak began on June 6, hitting safely in 28 of the past 30 games. He has five homers and 23 RBIs in that stretch.
June 5 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-One day after having his 26-game hitting streak end, Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with two runs scored in Saturday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Bogaerts has been slump-proof all throughout a season in which he leads the AL with a .350 average. He's hitting .391 with five homers and 20 RBIs over his last 26 games.
June 2 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Bogaerts extended his career-high hitting streak to 26 games with a two-run double in the sixth inning of Thursday night's game against the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: Bogaerts lined out to shortstop and struck out before delivering a bases-loaded hit off Ubaldo Jimenez. The 26-game streak is second-longest in the majors this season behind the 29-game run of teammate Jackie Bradley, Jr.
June 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Bogaerts has extended his hitting streak to 25 games with a sixth-inning single for the Boston Red Sox.
Analysis: Bogaerts was hitless in three at-bats Wednesday night against the Baltimore Orioles before lining a single to center field off reliever Brad Brach.
June 1 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 24 games Tuesday.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .393 with five homers and 17 RBIs during the run.
May 31 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 23 games and had two RBIs Monday.
Analysis: The X-man is hitting .402 in his run.
May 30 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Bogaerts increased his career-high hitting streak to 22 games with a pair of singles and an RBI in Sunday's win at Toronto.
Analysis: The talented shortstop has shown no signs of letting up during a stretch in which he's hit .398 with five homers, 15 RBIs and scored 22 times. His .351 overall average is tied for tops in the AL.
May 29 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 21 games with another monster day Saturday in Toronto.
Analysis: The 23-year-old went 3 for 5 with a solo homer and three runs scored in Boston's 10-9 loss. Bogaerts leads the AL with a .351 average and is hitting .402 with five homers, 14 RBIs and 21 runs scored over the streak.
May 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Bogaerts had a solo home run in Wednesday's win over Colorado to extend his hitting streak to 18 games.
Analysis: While teammate Jackie Bradley Jr.'s 29-game streak is rightfully drawing all the attention, Bogaerts is on quite a run of his own. He's hitting .405 with four homers, 13 RBIs and 16 runs scored over the tear.
May 25 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Bogaerts extended his hit streak to 17 games by going 2 for 4 with a double in an 8-3 win against Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Bogaerts, batting an AL-best .349, is hitting .408 with six doubles, three homers and 12 RBIs during his streak.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Bogaerts extended his hit streak to 16 games by going 3 for 5 in a 5-2 win over Cleveland on Sunday.
Analysis: Bogaerts, batting an AL-best .346, is hitting .403 during his career-best streak.
May 22 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday to extend his hitting streak to 15 games.
Analysis: Jackie Bradley Jr. isn't the only Boston player on a long streak. Bogaerts is hitting .388 with 11 RBIs over his run and owns a .339 average in what looks to be a breakout season.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Bogaerts had a three-run homer in Sunday's 10-9 come-from-behind victory over Houston.
Analysis: Jackie Bradley Jr.'s hitting streak is garnering all the attention, but Bogaerts is on a nice run of his own. He's hit in 10 straight and is batting a torrid .406 with three homers and 12 RBIs in 14 games this month.
May 15 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Bogaerts stayed red hot at the plate by going 3 for 6 and driving in a run in a 6-5 win over Houston on Saturday.
Analysis: Bogaerts, fourth in the AL with a .340 average, is batting .419 during a nine-game hit streak and is 14 for 30 (.467) in a string of six multihit performances.
May 13 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs in Thursday's 11-1 trouncing of Houston.
Analysis: Bogaerts is quietly putting up big numbers in Boston's loaded lineup. He's hitting .408 over an 11-game stretch that's raised his season average to .331.
Apr. 23 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI on Friday.
Analysis: He is 7 for 11 his last three games.
Apr. 22 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Bogaerts was 3 for 4 with two doubles in Thursday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 5 for 7 in the last two games after going 0 for 12 in his previous three.
Apr. 20 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bogaerts has left Wednesday night's game against Tampa Bay in the sixth inning due to tightness in his left quadriceps.
Analysis: Bogaerts raced from first to score on David Ortiz's double down the right-field line in the fifth. Bogaerts appeared to slow about halfway down the line before scoring easily. He walked slowly to the dugout. Brock Holt moved from left to shortstop starting the sixth, and Chris Young entered for Bogaerts and played left.
Apr. 9 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double on Friday.
Analysis: They were his first hits of the season and he also scored three runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 122 511 89 157 26 0 15 71 42 91 13 3 .307 .364 .446
Career 440 1706 240 493 91 4 35 203 118 343 26 8 .289 .338 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
Career 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.