MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Matt Davidson
AVG HR RBI
.197 5 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: 3BBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Yucaipa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. Davidson scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Davidson scored four times. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Matt Davidson went 3 for 4 with three home runs and five RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. The homers were his first, second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 31 76 8 18 6 0 3 12 10 24 0 1 .237 .333 .434
2016 CWS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 CWS 118 414 43 91 16 1 26 68 19 165 0 1 .220 .260 .452
2018 CWS 18 66 11 13 3 0 5 12 12 29 0 0 .197 .329 .470
Career 168 558 63 123 25 1 34 93 41 219 0 2 .220 .280 .452


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.