MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
George Springer
AVG HR RBI
.231 20 51
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 204 NFBC ADP: 233.99
Position: RFBorn: 9/19/1989 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
July 20 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Springer hit his 20th homer Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: While he's only hitting .231, Springer remains one of the best young players in the game. He's likely a year or two away from being a first-round pick in fantasy.
July 11 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Springer has been scratched from Friday night's game against Boston with discomfort in his right knee.
Analysis: Springer is hitting .238 and leads the team with 19 home runs and 50 RBIs. He is listed as day to day.
July 10 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Springer hit his 19th home run of the season and second in as many days in Wednesday's 8-4 win at Texas.
Analysis: Springer has hit seven homers over his last 19 games with 14 RBIs.
July 9 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Springer was 2 for 4 with his 18th homer of the season in an 8-3 win at Texas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Springer has hit six homers in his last 18 games.
July 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Springer connected on his 17th homer Friday, driving in two runs in a 7-6 loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Springer has five homers over his last 14 games while drawing 10 walks.
June 27 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Springer homered to back up seven strong innings by Jarred Cosart in the Houston Astros' 6-1 victory over the Atlanta Braves on Thursday.
Analysis: Springer's solo homer off Juan Jaime in the seventh to pushed the lead to 6-1. He has three homers in six games and 15 this season, the most by a rookie in franchise history before the All-Star Break. Lance Berkman had the previous mark with 12 in 2000.
June 9 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Springer drilled his 12th home run in Sunday's 14-5 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Springer is 4 for 15 with two homers and six RBIs in his last four games. He's hitting .251 in 47 games since getting recalled from the minors.
May 27 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Springer went 4 for 4 with a home run, five runs scored and three RBIs in Monday's win in Kansas City.
Analysis: Springer is hitting everything thrown anywhere near the plate. He's now gone deep at least once in four straight contests and has 10 RBIs in three games. Over an eight-game hitting streak, Springer has five home runs, 13 runs scored and 13 RBIs with a 1.594 OPS.
May 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Springer hit two homers and knocked in five runs in Saturday's 9-4 win at Seattle.
Analysis: After a slow start, Springer is 8 for 22 with three homers and eight RBIs in his last six games. All three of those homers have come in the last two contests.
May 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Springer hit his fourth home run Wednesday in a 2-1 road loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: After a slow start, Springer is batting .298 with four homers and 10 RBIs in his last 15 games.
May 11 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Springer went 2 for 5 his second career home run Saturday.
Analysis: Springer is a stud prospect feeling his way through the big leagues with a .227 average. Expect that to rise as he gets the hang of it.
May 7 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Springer had a career-best three hits and drove in a run in an 11-4 loss to Detroit on Tuesday.
Analysis: The Astros' top prospect has at least one hit in six straight games, going 8 for 25 (.320) with four RBIs. He's raised his average from .170 to .222 in that stretch.
Apr. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Springer is 5 for 18 with six strikeouts.
Analysis: Springer should continue to get ABs with Houston's lineup in tatters. The UConn product has hit safely in his first four big-league games.
Apr. 16 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Springer is making his major league debut on Wednesday night, batting second and playing right field for the Houston Astros.
Analysis: He's the first of a group of top prospects expected to help the Astros back to respectability after three straight 100-loss seasons. The 24-year-old outfielder had 37 homers and 108 RBIs with 45 stolen bases combined in Double-A and Triple-A last year.
Apr. 16 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Prized prospect George Springer will join the Houston Astros from Triple-A Oklahoma City on Wednesday. The 24-year-old outfielder had 37 homers and 108 RBIs with 45 stolen bases combined in Double-A and Triple-A last year.
Analysis: Springer told The Associated Press he received the news after Oklahoma City's win over Colorado Springs on Tuesday night, when he hit a grand slam.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468
Career 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.