MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Brandon Maurer
ERA S K
12.46 0 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Mariners (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Maurer allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Maurer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brandon Maurer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Maurer struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brandon Maurer fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Maurer struck out one, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brandon Maurer fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Maurer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brandon Maurer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Maurer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Sea 5 8 0 - 0 22 14 0 90.0 114 66 63 16 27 0 70 1.57 6.30
2014 Sea 1 4 0 - 1 38 7 0 69.2 74 39 36 6 19 2 55 1.33 4.65
2015 SD 7 4 0 - 1 53 0 0 51.0 39 19 17 3 15 1 39 1.06 3.00
2016 SD 0 5 13 - 19 71 0 0 69.2 65 37 35 7 23 5 72 1.26 4.52
2017 SD 1 4 20 - 23 42 0 0 39.1 39 25 25 4 8 1 38 1.19 5.72
2017 KC 2 2 2 - 3 26 0 0 20.0 34 18 18 4 11 1 21 2.25 8.10
2017 Tot 3 6 22 - 26 68 0 0 59.1 73 43 43 8 19 2 59 1.55 6.52
2018 KC 0 2 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 8 6 6 3 3 0 3 2.54 12.46
Career 16 29 35 - 48 257 21 0 344.0 373 210 200 43 106 10 298 1.39 5.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 257 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 97 92 94.9 56.52
Slider 26 84 80 82.2 28.26
Changeup 14 87 84 85.5 15.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.