MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Evan Gattis
AVG HR RBI
.270 3 20
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 253 NFBC ADP: 116.08
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1986 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
May 28 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 27 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 26 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 25 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first RBI in six games for Gattis, a stretch during which he's batting .158.
May 23 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Gattis is in a 4-for-24 slump, though he should have a chance to break out of it by drawing the majority of starts behind the plate with Brian McCann placed on the 7-day concussion DL prior to Sunday's game.
May 20 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: The Marlins will turn to Tom Koehler on Tuesday, and Gattis is 5 for 11 with a double lifetime against the right-hander.
May 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 10 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 7 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Gattis has gone 11 for 35 (.314) with two homers and eight RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Gattis has produced when called upon, as he's currently on a seven-game hitting streak and is batting .345 (10 for 29) with two homers and nine RBIs over his last nine contests. He's also started seven of Houston's last eight games, so his fantasy arrow appears to be pointing up.
Apr. 30 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: The Astros begin a four-game series with the Rangers on Monday, and Gattis hit .353 with three homers in his final nine games against Texas last season.
Apr. 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 18 with a homer, two doubles, five RBIs and four runs during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 29 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Gattis scored once. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: Gattis has hit .389 with four extra-base hits and eight RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 27 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Evan Gattis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 26 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gattis hit a two-run homer Wednesday against the Indians.
Analysis: His two homers this season have come in his last four games. Gattis went deep a career-high 32 times in 2016.
Apr. 20 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Gattis went 2 for 4 with an RBI in the Astros' 5-1 win over the Angels on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gattis has been productive when in the lineup, as he's batting .310 with five RBIs in 29 at-bats thus far. The problem is he's still getting part-time duty as a backup catcher and occasional DH, so he'll need an injury to Brian McCann or another Astros regular to maintain consistent fantasy value.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 105 354 44 86 21 0 21 65 21 81 0 0 .243 .291 .480
2014 Atl 108 369 41 97 17 1 22 52 22 97 0 0 .263 .317 .493
2015 Hou 153 566 66 139 20 11 27 88 30 119 0 1 .246 .285 .463
2016 Hou 128 447 58 112 19 0 32 72 43 127 2 1 .251 .319 .508
2017 Hou 34 115 15 31 7 0 3 20 11 20 0 0 .270 .344 .409
Career 528 1851 224 465 84 12 105 297 127 444 2 2 .251 .304 .480

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
    LDS 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
2015 Hou Total 6 23 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .174 .174 .174
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .211 .211 .211
Career 10 37 4 9 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .243 .282 .243


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.