MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Juan Lagares
AVG HR RBI
.259 2 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 680.06
Position: CFBorn: 3/17/1989 Birthplace: Constanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 6-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 15 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lagares (fractured left thumb) has been removed from the DL prior to Thursday's game against the Phillies.
Analysis: Lagares, who was injured June 15, is batting .269 in 47 games. He's also been on the DL with a left oblique strain this season and was limited to 79 games in 2016 due to a left thumb injury. Lagares could see plenty of action once he returns after the Mets traded fellow outfielder Jay Bruce to the Indians on Wednesday night.
June 15 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Lagares was pressed into duty with Yoenis Cespedes and Michael Conforto out of the starting lineup due to injuries, and he laced a game-tying RBI triple in the sixth. Lagares has taken advantage of extra at-bats recently, batting .407 with four extra-base hits and six RBIs in his last eight games.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-3. Lagares scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 10 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Lagares went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs in Game 2 on Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 15 in his last in his last four games.
June 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 6-1. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 8 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 7 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 4 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Texas Rangers 10-8. The homer was his second of the season. Lagares scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 1 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 31 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 29 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 28 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 26 7:09 AM PT8:09 AM MT9:09 AM CT10:09 AM ET10:09 ET14:09 GMT22:09 7:09 AM MST9:09 AM EST9:39 AM VEN18:09 UAE9:09 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 23 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 21 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 17 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 17 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 14 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 10 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 2 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-The Mets activated Lagares (oblique) from the disabled list prior to Thursday's series opener at Miami.
Analysis: Lagares proved he's ready to go by playing both Monday and Tuesday for Single-A St. Lucie and going 4 for 11 on his minor league rehab assignment. He'll be used mainly off the bench while drawing starts primary against left-handed pitching.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 121 392 35 95 21 5 4 34 20 96 6 3 .242 .281 .352
2014 NYM 116 416 46 117 24 3 4 47 20 87 13 4 .281 .321 .382
2015 NYM 143 441 47 114 16 5 6 41 16 87 7 3 .259 .289 .358
2016 NYM 79 142 15 34 7 2 3 9 11 27 4 2 .239 .301 .380
2017 NYM 57 116 19 30 6 1 2 8 6 26 2 1 .259 .298 .379
Career 516 1507 162 390 74 16 19 139 73 323 32 13 .259 .298 .367

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435
    LDS 4 7 3 3 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .429 .500 .714
    LCS 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .300 .300 .300
Career 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.