MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Robbie Erlin
ERA W-L K
4.99 4-5 46
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 435.90
Position: SPBorn: 10/8/1990 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
May 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have placed Erlin on the 15-day disabled list with a sore left elbow.
Analysis: Erlin is 3-4 with a 4.53 ERA in nine appearances, including eight starts.
May 7 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Erlin finally didn't receive a loss for the first time in five starts Tuesday against the Royals, but he didn't record a victory either.
Analysis: Erlin was unable to notch his second win of the season despite limiting Kansas City to a run and three hits over a season-best seven innings.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Erlin was shelled for eight runs and a career-worst 13 hits over 5 1-3 innings of Friday's loss at Washington.
Analysis: Erlin, who walked two batters, has issued five walks over his last 11 1-3 innings.
Apr. 21 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Erlin was charged with his second straight loss Sunday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Erlin gave up three hits and four runs in six innings. He's been so-so thus far with a 4.15 ERA.
Apr. 16 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Erlin tasted defeat Tuesday to the Rockies.
Analysis: Erlin gave up three runs on six hits in 4 2-3 innings. The left-hander was coming off a six-inning, one-hit effort in his last start, a 2-1 win at Cleveland on Wednesday. "The second time through the lineup, I just felt myself trying to do too much, overthrowing," Erlin said.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 3 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.2 53 26 25 6 15 0 40 1.24 4.12
2014 SD 4 5 0 - 0 13 11 0 61.1 71 34 34 6 15 1 46 1.40 4.99
Career 7 8 0 - 0 24 20 0 116.0 124 60 59 12 30 1 86 1.33 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 11 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SD 13 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .111 .158 .111
Career 24 34 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .088 .139 .088

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 611 92 86 80.3 60.92
Curveball 177 77 69 67.2 17.65
Slider 53 83 76 78.5 5.28
Changeup 162 85 78 77.9 16.15

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.