MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Marcell Ozuna
AVG HR RBI
.266 23 76
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 213.33
Position: CFBorn: 11/12/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Thursday's loss to the Braves.
Analysis: Ozuna notched his 73rd RBI after going six straight games without one. He has 11 RBIs and a .333 average in 16 games against Atlanta this year.
Sep. 15 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Ozuna had a three-run homer and an RBI single Wednesday.
Analysis: Ozuna had just four RBIs in his previous 17 games without a home run.
Sep. 14 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Ozuna was back in the lineup Tuesday and had the go-ahead RBI single after being forced out of the previous night's game when he was struck on the left knee with a pitch.
Analysis: ''Being able to get him out of there was good for him,'' manager Don Mattingly said. ''We were able to keep the swelling down.'' Ozuna notched his first RBI in 10 games.
Sep. 13 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Ozuna was removed from the game for precautionary reasons in the fifth with a knee contusion in Monday's 12-7 loss to the Braves.
Analysis: His status is uncertain.
Sep. 8 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Ozuna doubled, singled and scored twice Wednesday in his return after missing six games with a sprained wrist.
Analysis: Ozuna had been in a 1-for-17 slump before getting hurt. His 22 home runs are one shy of a career high, but he's gone 13 straight games without one.
Aug. 31 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ozuna is expected to sit out until at least Friday with a sprained left wrist.
Analysis: Ozuna, who suffered the injury making a diving catch against the Mets, hasn't been much of an asset of late anyway. The 2016 All-Star is hitting a paltry .147 with nine RBIs since Aug. 5.
Aug. 18 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ozuna homered in his second straight game Thursday and for the third time in his last four contests.
Analysis: The first-time All-Star has hit in five straight games while driving in five runs.
July 30 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ozuna had another productive day Saturday when he hit his 19th home run in an 11-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Ozuna has gone 7 for 17 with two homers, two doubles and four RBIs over his last four games.
July 29 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Ozuna finished with a home run and a double in Friday's 11-6 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Ozuna has gone 6 for 13 over his last three games. He's batting .299 with 18 home runs and 54 RBIs on the season.
July 28 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Ozuna had three hits, including an RBI double, in Wednesday's win over the Phillies.
Analysis: Ozuna had been 5 for 34 (.147) in his previous 10 games. However, he next faces a St. Louis team against which he has a career .179 average.
July 16 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Ozuna had two hit with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Friday snapped an eight-game stretch without a RBI for Ozuna.
July 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ozuna singled twice and scored twice in Tuesday's 5-2 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Ozuna is 6 for 19 with seven strikeouts lifetime against Jacob deGrom, New York's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
July 5 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Ozuna was selected a reserve to the NL All-Star team.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .310 with 17 homers, 47 RBIs and 50 runs. He ranks fourth among NL outfielders in both OPS (.908) and weighted OBA (.390).
July 2 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ozuna went 4 for 6 with a home run and three RBIs in Friday's win at Atlanta.
Analysis: The outfielder has shown no signs of slowing down during this breakthrough season, as he's hitting .375 with five homers and nine RBIs over his last 10 games. Ozuna's 17 homers and 47 RBIs in 76 games have already eclipsed last year's totals in those categories.
June 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ozuna (left wrist) returned in Tuesday's loss to Detroit after missing two games.
Analysis: Ozuna singled twice and scored, and is batting .417 with four homers in his last seven games.
June 26 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Ozuna (left wrist) sat out for the second game in a row Sunday but might return to the lineup Tuesday.
Analysis: Miami's starting center fielder is 8 for 19 with four homers and six RBIs in his last six games.
June 23 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 4 with a triple Wednesday.
Analysis: Ozuna is 7 for 13 with three homers and five RBIs over his last four games.
June 20 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ozuna homered twice in Monday's loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: He went 5 for 8 with three home runs in the final two games of that set with Colorado.
June 20 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Ozuna hit a three-run drive in the sixth inning for his 13th homer, one of his three hits in helping the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: The start of a new week was big for Ozuna, who went just 3 for 18 over his previous six games.
June 11 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Ozuna appears to be on another tear after going 2 for 5 with two RBIs in Friday's win at Arizona.
Analysis: Ozuna, who hit .411 with seven homers and 17 RBIs in May, is 8 for 15 with seven RBIs in his last three games.
June 10 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ozuna went 4 for 5 with a double and three RBIs in Thursday's 10-3 win over the Twins. He's 6 for 10 while driving in five runs in the last two games of this series.
Analysis: Ozuna has batted .397 with four home runs, three doubles, a triple and 15 RBIs in his last 17 road games.
May 30 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-The red-hot Ozuna went 2 for 4 with a homer and three runs scored in Sunday's victory at Atlanta.
Analysis: Ozuna is 21 for 43 (.488) with three homers over an 11-game hitting streak and has hit safely in 27 of his last 28 contests. He's batting an impressive .432 with eight homers, 18 RBIs and 27 runs scored over that stretch.
May 28 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Ozuna looks great with a .978 OPS.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ozuna stayed hot with two hits and a run scored in Thursday's rout of Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's now hit safely in 24 of his last 25 games. Ozuna is batting a torrid .424 with seven homers, 16 RBIs and 24 runs scored over that stretch.
May 24 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Ozuna went 3 for 4 with a solo homer in a 7-6 win over Tampa Bay on Monday.
Analysis: Ozuna, tied for 10th in the NL with a .321 average, is batting .414 while hitting safely in 21 of his last 22 games.
May 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-The red-hot Ozuna finished a home run shy of the cycle in Saturday's win over Washington.
Analysis: The outfielder has produced a .405 average while hitting safely in 19 of his last 20 games. Ozuna has six home runs, 13 RBIs and 18 runs scored over that period.
May 17 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ozuna belted a solo home run Monday at Philadelphia to extend his hitting streak to 16 games.
Analysis: He's now homered five times with 11 RBIs during the streak, which matches a career high set in 2013. Ozuna is batting .415 with 16 runs scored as well over the tear.
May 16 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ozuna shook off an outfield collision with Giancarlo Stanton to extend his hit streak to 15 games Sunday.
Analysis: Ozuna singled in the sixth inning in a 5-1 win in Washington, two innings after his collision. He's batting .433 during his streak, boosting his average to .312.
May 15 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Ozuna was 5 for 9 in Saturday's DH.
Analysis: Ozuna is at .446 during a sizzling 14-game hit streak.
May 12 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ozuna extended his hit streak to 11 games with a double in a 3-2 win against Milwaukee on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ozuna is batting .432 with four homers, two doubles and eight RBIs during his run.
May 11 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ozuna extended his hit streak to 10 games by going 3 for 4 and driving in a run in a 10-2 loss to Milwaukee on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ozuna, now batting .294, is 18 for 41 (.439) with four homers and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 8 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Ozuna kept up his recent hot stretch with a solo homer and an RBI single in Saturday's loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Ozuna has four homers and seven RBIs while batting .400 over a seven-game hitting streak. The Miami outfielder has homered just twice over his first 21 games.
Apr. 12 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 6 with his first home run in Monday's 10-3 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Owners are hoping for more of this after Ozuna went 2 for 18 over the first four games.
Mar. 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ozuna went 2 for 2 with a solo homer in Thursday's spring season debut.
Analysis: A good start for Miami's center fielder, who had just 10 homers in 123 games last season after belting a career-high 23 in 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 70 275 31 73 17 4 3 32 13 57 5 1 .265 .303 .389
2014 Mia 153 565 72 152 26 5 23 85 41 164 3 1 .269 .317 .455
2015 Mia 123 459 47 119 27 0 10 44 30 110 2 3 .259 .308 .383
2016 Mia 148 557 75 148 23 6 23 76 43 115 0 3 .266 .321 .452
Career 494 1856 225 492 93 15 59 237 127 446 10 8 .265 .314 .427


w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.