MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Tyler Lyons
ERA S K
2.83 3 68
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 698.00
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1988 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Sunday. Lyons struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Thursday. Lyons struck out four, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Tyler Lyons recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Lyons fell to 4-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Tyler Lyons recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-6 on Friday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Tyler Lyons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Thursday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Wednesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Lyons struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:40 AM PT7:40 AM MT8:40 AM CT9:40 AM ET9:40 ET13:40 GMT21:40 6:40 AM MST8:40 AM EST9:10 AM VEN17:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Saturday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Lyons struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Monday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tyler Lyons recorded his first career save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Sunday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Lyons (strained right intercostal muscle) was activated Tuesday.
Analysis: Lyons began the season on the DL recovering from right knee surgery and pitched in just two games before landing on the shelf again.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Monday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday in the opener of a doubleheader. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 4 0 - 0 12 8 0 53.0 49 29 28 5 16 0 43 1.23 4.75
2014 StL 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 36.2 33 23 18 4 11 2 36 1.20 4.42
2015 StL 3 1 0 - 0 17 8 0 60.0 59 29 25 12 15 0 60 1.23 3.75
2016 StL 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 48.0 35 18 18 9 14 0 46 1.02 3.38
2017 StL 4 1 3 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 39 17 17 3 20 2 68 1.09 2.83
Career 11 10 3 - 4 120 20 0 251.2 215 116 106 33 76 4 253 1.16 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 12 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 StL 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2015 StL 17 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2016 StL 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 120 40 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 16 0 0 .125 .222 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 385 92 87 90.1 42.68
Slider 469 83 76 80.1 52
Changeup 48 89 83 85.4 5.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.