MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Nathan Karns
ERA W-L K
3.69 7-5 141
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 533.06
Position: SPBorn: 11/25/1987 Birthplace: Franklin, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Karns allowed one run and struck out eight over six innings in a no decision Wednesday at Houston.
Analysis: Karns continues to be a good source of strikeouts, having notched 73 over his last 12 starts and 133 in 136 innings this season.
June 30 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Karns gave up two runs and a season high-matching nine hits over six innings in a 7-1 loss to Cleveland on Monday.
Analysis: Though he was charged with the loss against the Indians, he owns a 1.54 ERA in his last four games.
June 25 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Karns limited Toronto to three hits and three walks over six innings without a decision in Wednesday's 1-0 loss.
Analysis: Karns owns a 1.04 ERA over his last three outings.
June 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Karns posted his first win since May 13 on Friday.
Analysis: Karns allowed one run in 5 1-3 innings.
May 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Karns excelled with six innings of one-hit ball Friday.
Analysis: Karns has allowed two runs or fewer in eight of last nine starts, going 3-1 with a 2.63 ERA.
May 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Karns surrendered two runs and four hits while striking out nine in seven innings of Friday's 8-2 victory over Texas.
Analysis: Since getting roughed up in his first start, the right-hander is 2-0 with a 2.86 ERA and .164 opponent batting average.
Apr. 13 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Karns gave up two runs - one earned - and two hits along with two walks over seven innings in an 8-5 win at Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: Karns earned his second career big league win after giving up six runs on Tuesday against Baltimore.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.0 17 11 10 5 6 0 11 1.92 7.50
2014 TB 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 6 6 3 4 0 13 0.92 4.50
2015 TB 7 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 144.0 128 61 59 18 55 1 141 1.27 3.69
Career 8 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 152 78 75 26 65 1 165 1.29 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 26 4 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 31 7 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .571


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1385 96 87 90.6 58.29
Curveball 688 85 75 79.4 28.96
Changeup 303 89 82 84.9 12.75

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.