MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Alex Wood
ERA W-L K
3.54 7-6 90
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 101.68
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1991 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
July 30 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Wood has been traded to the Los Angeles Dodgers in a 13-player deal.
Analysis: Wood is 7-6 with a 3.54 ERA in 20 starts.
July 5 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wood won his second straight start Saturday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Wood wasn't perfect by any means, giving up four runs and 10 hits in six innings, but it was enough for his sixth victory.
June 29 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Wood tossed 7 1-3 scoreless innings to win for the first time in five starts, and the Atlanta Braves edged the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: Wood (5-5, 3.17 ERA) scattered five hits and struck out eight while walking none. He has a 1.77 ERA in his last three starts and is 4-3 with a 2.35 ERA in his last eight.
June 18 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Wood gave up five hits, two walks, struck out seven and allowed two runs - one earned Wednesday.
Analysis: It was Wood's best start at home after going 0-3 with a 6.00 ERA in his first four outings at Turner Field this year.
June 8 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Wood lost for the first time in five outings Sunday, giving up three runs over five innings in a 3-0 loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Wood fell to 4-3, including an 0-3 mark at home where he owns a 6.00 ERA in four starts.
June 2 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Wood won for the third straight start Monday, limiting Arizona to one run over eight innings in an 8-1 victory.
Analysis: Wood has surrendered one earned run while completing at least seven innings in each of his last three victories.
May 28 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Wood won his second straight start Wednesday against the Dodgers, yielding one run over seven innings.
Analysis: Wood is now 3-0 with a 2.37 ERA in six road outings.
May 22 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Wood has a stomach virus and will not start for the Atlanta Braves on Friday night.
Analysis: Eric Stults, who was bumped to the bullpen last week, took Wood's place against the Milwaukee Brewers. Manager Fredi Gonzalez said Wood first told the team he wasn't feeling well Thursday night after the Braves' 10-1 victory over the Brewers. When the left-hander's condition did not improve by Friday afternoon, the Braves recalled left-hander Ian Thomas from Triple-A Gwinnett to bolster the bullpen. Stults is 1-4 with a 5.36 ERA in seven games, all starts.
Apr. 8 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Wood pitched five solid innings in his season debut Tuesday, Atlanta's 12-2 rout of Miami.
Analysis: Wood (1-0) allowed two runs and four hits in five innings for the Braves, who have given up three runs in the first two games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Atl 3 3 0 - 0 31 11 0 77.2 76 29 27 3 27 1 77 1.33 3.13
2014 Atl 11 11 0 - 0 35 24 1 171.2 151 58 53 16 45 1 170 1.14 2.78
2015 Atl 7 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 119.1 132 50 47 8 36 2 90 1.41 3.54
Career 21 20 0 - 0 86 55 1 368.2 359 137 127 27 108 4 337 1.27 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 31 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Atl 35 41 1 3 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .073 .116 .073
2015 Atl 20 33 1 5 1 0 0 4 3 21 0 0 .152 .222 .182
Career 86 95 3 8 1 0 0 6 5 64 0 0 .084 .130 .095

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 4 0 1 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 4 0 1 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 4 0 1 0 0 3 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    LDS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1225 93 86 89.3 65.75
Curveball 364 84 76 79.9 19.54
Changeup 274 84 79 82.5 14.71

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.