MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Ian Krol
ERA S K
5.33 0 24
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 706.00
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1991 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
June 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Tuesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Sunday. Krol struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Saturday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Ian Krol walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Wednesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Monday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 2 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 28 12 12 5 8 1 22 1.32 3.95
2014 Det 0 0 1 - 4 45 0 0 32.2 42 23 18 6 13 4 28 1.68 4.96
2015 Det 2 3 0 - 1 33 0 0 28.0 31 19 18 4 17 1 26 1.71 5.79
2016 Atl 2 0 0 - 2 63 0 0 51.0 54 19 18 4 13 3 56 1.31 3.18
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 27.0 23 20 16 5 14 0 24 1.37 5.33
Career 7 5 1 - 8 202 0 0 166.0 178 93 82 24 65 9 156 1.46 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Atl 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 202 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 96 90 88 51.7
Curveball 44 81 74 74.3 8.78
Slider 195 90 84 82.3 38.92
Changeup 3 85 85 56.7 .6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.