MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
José Álvarez
ERA S K
0.00 0 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Alvarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Alvarez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Monday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-9 on Friday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Monday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 5 0 - 0 14 6 0 38.2 42 26 25 7 16 1 31 1.50 5.82
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.50 0.00
2015 LAA 4 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 67.0 58 29 26 5 23 4 59 1.21 3.49
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 57.1 71 29 22 4 15 4 51 1.50 3.45
2017 LAA 0 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 48.2 50 23 21 7 12 5 45 1.27 3.88
2018 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.1 6 0 0 0 3 0 11 0.96 0.00
Career 7 14 1 - 5 219 6 0 221.2 228 107 94 23 69 14 198 1.34 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 219 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 94 89 91.5 53.38
Slider 39 84 79 81.7 26.35
Changeup 27 83 79 80.9 18.24
Cut Fastball 3 88 85 86.7 2.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.