MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Corey Dickerson
AVG HR RBI
.248 23 66
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 143.83
Position: LFBorn: 5/22/1989 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Dickerson stayed hot with three hits and an RBI in four at-bats in Saturday's loss to Boston.
Analysis: Dickerson is now batting .393 with 12 RBIs over his last 16 games and he's homered in three of the past six.
Sep. 14 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dickerson continued his torrid stretch with three hits, including a home run, and four RBIs Wednesday in an 8-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: He is 16 for 31 (.516) with two homers and eight RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
Sep. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dickerson stayed hot for the Rays, going 3 for 4 with a home run and a double in Sunday's 4-2 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Dickerson is 9 for 16 with three doubles and four RBIs over his last four games.
Sep. 7 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Dickerson had a go-ahead RBI double in the seventh inning to help the Rays beat the Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday.
Analysis: He went 2 for 4 with two RBIs after entering in a 2-for-26 slide with nine strikeouts over his previous seven games.
Aug. 29 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Dickerson was a bright spot Monday in a 9-4 loss at Fenway Park, going 2 for 4 with a double and a run.
Analysis: Dickerson is 8 for 16 with a homer, five doubles, four RBIs and six runs in his last four games.
Aug. 29 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Dickerson hit a three-run homer and doubled in Sunday's 10-4 win over the Astros.
Analysis: Dickerson went 6 for 12 with four doubles, four RBIs and five runs in the three-game series at Houston. The Rays visit Boston on Monday, and Dickerson was 2 for 12 with five strikeouts in last week's four-game series with the Red Sox. He is 3 for 13 with a homer and two doubles lifetime against Rick Porcello, the scheduled starter for the opener.
Aug. 27 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Dickerson hit a career-high three doubles, drove in a run and scored twice in Friday's loss at Houston.
Analysis: The Rays face Houston left-hander Dallas Keuchel on Saturday, and the left-handed hitting Dickerson is batting .167 in his last 18 at-bats against southpaws.
Aug. 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dickerson went 2 for 3 and scored a run in Tuesday's 2-1 loss to the Red Sox.
Analysis: Dickerson has heated up of late, going 9 for 24 (.375) with two homers, three doubles and five RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 16 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dickerson homered for the second time in three games Tuesday.
Analysis: He's also doubled, driven in four runs and scored four times in those three games.
July 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dickerson belted his 15th home run in Friday's 5-1 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Dickerson is hoping this will get him on track after going 3 for 20 with six strikeouts over his previous five games.
July 25 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Dickerson doubled Sunday to give him a hit in six straight games.
Analysis: He's batting .440 with a homer, three doubles, a triple, four RBIs and six runs scored over that stretch.
July 22 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Dickerson stayed hot by going 2 for 3 with a homer and three RBIs in Thursday's win at Oakland.
Analysis: He's now 8 for 15 with five runs scored and four RBIs over his last three games. Dickerson also continues to rake on the road, where he's hitting .420 with four homers over his past 14 contests.
July 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dickerson finished 3 for 5 with two runs scored for a second straight game to help the Rays to an 11-3 rout of Colorado on Wednesday.
Analysis: The former Rockie flourished in his return to Coors Field but hasn't had near the same success in his current home park. Dickerson is hitting .194 with three homers at Tropicana Field and .277 with 10 homers in 41 games on the road.
July 20 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Dickerson went 3 for 5 with an RBI and two runs scored in Tuesday's win over the Rockies.
Analysis: Dickerson had gone 1 for 13 since the All-Star break. He's gone 17 straight games without a homer after hitting 13 through his first 65 games.
July 15 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dickerson had a hit in his sixth straight game Friday.
Analysis: After seeing his average sit at .198 on June 20, Dickerson has batted .352 in his last 16 games.
July 6 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Dickerson went 3 for 4 with a double, an RBI and a run scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Dickerson is showing signs of life after a dreadful beginning to his Rays tenure, batting .351 in his last 11 games.
June 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dickerson was back in the Rays' lineup for Thursday's game against Detroit.
Analysis: Dickerson went 2 for 4 in his return from a four-game absence caused by a sore left thumb.
June 30 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Dickerson returned to Tampa Bay's lineup Thursday after missing three games with a sore left thumb.
Analysis: Dickerson is 8 for 22 in his past six games.
June 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dickerson clubbed a two-run homer for one of his two hits Friday.
Analysis: He is 4 for 10 in three games.
June 15 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Dickerson 3 for 4 with a home run, a triple and three RBIs in Tuesday's 8-7 home win over Seattle.
Analysis: Dickerson had an awful start with the Rays, but he's come around by hitting .268 with four homers and 11 RBIs in his last 16 games.
June 8 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Dickerson came out of his slump in a big way Wednesday, going 3 for 4 with two solo homers in Tampa Bay's 6-3 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Dickerson entered the game batting .189 for the season, with three hits in his last 30 at bats. His two homers came after he hit one in the previous 22 games.
June 1 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Dickerson hit a three-run dinger Tuesday.
Analysis: Dickerson drove in four and raised his OPS to .704, giving him a ray of hope for the Rays.
May 12 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Dickerson hit a grand slam Wednesday.
Analysis: Dickerson is still horrendous with a .182 average and advanced stats can't dress up the fact that he's been a joke at the dish.
May 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Dickerson hit a much-needed three-run homer in Friday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: The hit is the slumping outfielder's only one in his past eight games. Dickerson is 1 for 23 with 11 strikeouts over that stretch.
Apr. 24 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Dickerson went 3 for 4 with a double and RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: It was his third double in his last four games, and he has four RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Dickerson went 2 for 3 with a home run in Sunday's 5-3 loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Dickerson has gotten off to a 5 for 19 start with three home runs.
Apr. 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Dickerson hit his second home run of the season on Tuesday.
Analysis: He has had a strong start in his first season with the Rays.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Col 69 194 32 51 13 5 5 17 16 41 2 2 .263 .316 .459
2014 Col 131 436 74 136 27 6 24 76 37 101 8 7 .312 .364 .567
2015 Col 65 224 30 68 18 2 10 31 10 56 0 1 .304 .333 .536
2016 TB 140 479 55 119 36 3 23 66 31 126 0 2 .248 .293 .480
Career 405 1333 191 374 94 16 62 190 94 324 10 12 .281 .327 .515


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.