MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Taylor Jordan
ERA W-L K
5.61 0-3 17
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200 NFBC ADP: 488.33
Position: SPBorn: 1/17/1989 Birthplace: Merritt Island, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 5 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-The Washington Nationals transferred Jordan to the 60-day disabled list Aug. 5.
Analysis: Jordan, 0-3 with a 5.61 ERA in five starts this season, hasn't pitched since April 27 because of soreness in his right elbow.
Apr. 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Washington Nationals optioned Jordan to Triple-A Syracuse prior to Tuesday's game at Houston.
Analysis: Jordan is 0-3 with a 5.61 ERA in 25 2-3 innings over five starts this season. On Sunday, Jordan allowed one run in four innings and left with the score tied 1-1 in what became a 4-2 loss to San Diego. In his previous start, on April 22, Jordan gave up the 499th and 500th homers of Albert Pujols' career.
Apr. 7 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jordan had a strong season debut for Washington but did not get enough support to get the win in a 2-1 victory.
Analysis: Jordan allowed one run over 6 2-3 innings, working out of several jams along the way. He gave up six hits and two walks while striking out three.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 1 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 51.2 59 27 21 3 11 0 29 1.35 3.66
2014 Was 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 34 20 16 3 8 1 17 1.64 5.61
Career 1 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.1 93 47 37 6 19 1 46 1.45 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 9 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2014 Was 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 14 22 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .136

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 261 93 84 89.1 61.12
Slider 61 83 77 80.7 14.29
Changeup 105 84 76 80.9 24.59

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.