MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
2.85 15-10 138
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228 NFBC ADP: 217.88
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roark allowed two runs in 6 1-3 innings in a 4-2 victory over the New York Mets on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Roark (15-10, 2.85 ERA) is 3-0 with a 1.85 ERA in his last three starts.
Sep. 17 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Roark pitched five-hit ball over seven innings as Washington wrapped up its second NL East title in three years Tuesday night with a 3-0 victory over Atlanta.
Analysis: Roark (14-10, 2.85 ERA) pitched around four leadoff singles by Atlanta, which never got a runner past second base, in his second consecutive win. He struck out four and walked none.
Aug. 5 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-After limiting opponents to exactly one run in four straight starts, Roark gave up five runs in 6 1-3 innings of a 7-3 loss to Baltimore on Monday.
Analysis: Though Roark was roughed up a bit Monday, owners can't afford to pull him from their lineups. He's still 8-4 with a 2.52 ERA over his last 12 starts.
July 31 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Roark won his fourth straight start Wednesday, limiting Miami to only a run and three hits over seven innings with seven strikeouts.
Analysis: Roakr ranks sixth in the NL since June 1 with a 2.12 ERA.
July 26 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Roark allowed one run over seven innings in Friday's 4-1 win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Roark improved to 7-2 with a 2.31 ERA over his last nine starts.
July 20 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Roark upped his mark to 9-6 on Saturday.
Analysis: Roark gave up one runs and six hits in seven innings with five strikeouts. In his first full season as a starter, he has allowed two earned runs or fewer in 13 of 19 outings. He'll face the Reds next.
July 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Roark allowed one run and four hits over seven innings to win 10-3 at Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: Roark is 5-2 with a 2.64 ERA over his last seven starts. He'll carry a 3.01 mark into the season's second half.
June 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Roark fell to 7-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Roark gave up four runs on 10 hits and one walk over six innings. He had won his previous four starts, not allowing more than two runs in any of them.
June 23 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Roark won his fourth straight start as the Nationals beat the Braves 4-1 Sunday for a split of the four-game series between NL East rivals.
Analysis: Roark went 5 1-3 innings, allowing a run and four hits as Washington increased its division lead over the Braves to 1 1/2 games. You have to like his chances of making it five in a row next weekend against the lowly Cubs.
June 7 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Roark allowed three hits with 11 strikeouts over eight innings in a 6-0 win at San Diego on Friday.
Analysis: Roark is 2-3 with a 1.77 ERA over his last six starts.
May 11 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Roark did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Roark left with two outs in the eighth after a throwing error, allowing one earned run and two hits. He would have earned a win but closer Rafael Soriano choked in the ninth.
Apr. 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Roark pitched a three-hitter for the first complete game of his career as the Washington Nationals shut out the San Diego Padres 4-0.
Analysis: As fans gave Roark a standing ovation to close the eighth inning, it was an unfamiliar feeling. Even in the minor leagues, in 166 appearances, he had never pitched a shutout and had only one complete game. As he conducted an on-field interview, he was doused with two buckets of Gatorade. Roark has been more than a one-hit wonder for the Nationals. Since taking his spot in the rotation, he has produced eight quality starts in 10 attempts with a 5-1 record.
Apr. 4 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Roark recovered from a shaky first inning as an emergency starter in place of ailing Jordan Zimmermann, and the Washington Nationals rallied past the New York Mets 8-2 Thursday for an opening three-game sweep.
Analysis: Roark (1-0, 3.00 ERA) made his major league debut on Aug. 7 last season and went 7-1 with a 1.51 ERA in five starts and nine relief appearances. He got just two swings and misses in the first four innings and fell behind 2-0 in a 30-pitch first but wound up allowing just the two runs and six hits in six innings with three walks and five strikeouts - including his final four batters.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 198.2 178 64 63 16 39 1 138 1.09 2.85
Career 22 11 0 - 0 45 36 1 252.1 216 75 72 17 50 1 178 1.05 2.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 31 58 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .121 .136 .121
Career 45 72 1 11 1 0 0 1 1 26 0 0 .153 .164 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 2000 95 87 90.9 66.91
Curveball 251 77 70 73.1 8.4
Slider 431 87 79 83 14.42
Changeup 307 85 78 82 10.27

w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.