MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Johnny Monell
AVG HR RBI
.178 0 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1986 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
June 23 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-The Mets recalled Monell from Triple-A on Tuesday in place of Travis d'Arnaud.
Analysis: D'Arnaud was placed on the disabled list Monday.
May 5 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-The New York Mets have promoted Monell from Triple-A Las Vegas and sent infielder Eric Campbell to their top minor league team. The Mets selected Monell's contract before Tuesday night's game against Baltimore.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Monell was hitting .397 with four home runs and 15 RBIs in 17 games at Las Vegas. He wasn't in the starting lineup against the Orioles.
May 4 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-The Mets say they plan to put Monell on the major league roster before Tuesday night's game against Baltimore.
Analysis: Monell is not on the 40-man roster, so the Mets will have to open a spot on it when they select his contract from Triple-A Las Vegas.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SF 8 8 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 NYM 24 45 5 8 2 0 0 4 4 10 0 0 .178 .245 .222
Career 32 53 7 9 2 0 0 5 4 13 0 0 .170 .241 .208


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.