MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Lucas Sims
ERA W-L K
10.50 0-0 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/10/1994 Birthplace: Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
May 20 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-9 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out six, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-4 on Thursday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 15.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 3 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.2 64 37 36 9 23 2 44 1.51 5.62
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 8 7 7 2 5 1 7 2.17 10.50
Career 3 6 0 - 0 17 10 0 63.2 72 44 43 11 28 3 51 1.57 6.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 14 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2018 Atl 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 95 90 92.4 57.02
Curveball 31 82 77 79.2 27.19
Slider 3 83 82 82.7 2.63
Changeup 15 87 84 85.4 13.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.