MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Albert Almora Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.315 1 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 4/16/1994 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 9-7. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 4 for 6 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Almora Jr. scored four times. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 14-10. The homer was his first of the season. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Almora was scratched Friday due to an illness but returned Saturday.
Analysis: He homered in his first at-bat, so he seems to be just fine.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 47 112 14 31 9 1 3 14 5 20 0 0 .277 .308 .455
2017 ChC 132 299 39 89 18 1 8 46 19 53 1 0 .298 .338 .445
2018 ChC 17 54 14 17 4 1 1 7 4 12 0 0 .315 .362 .481
Career 196 465 67 137 31 3 12 67 28 85 1 0 .295 .333 .452

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 9 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 9 22 1 5 1 0 1 3 1 3 0 0 .227 .261 .409
    LDS 4 6 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    LCS 5 16 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .188 .188 .438
Career 18 32 2 5 1 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .156 .182 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.