MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Mike Foltynewicz
ERA W-L K
2.53 1-1 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 23 11 11 3 7 0 14 1.61 5.30
2015 Atl 4 6 0 - 0 18 15 0 86.2 112 63 55 17 29 0 77 1.63 5.71
2016 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 123.1 125 61 59 18 35 2 111 1.30 4.31
2017 Atl 10 13 0 - 0 29 28 0 154.0 169 86 82 20 59 2 143 1.48 4.79
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.1 18 8 6 2 9 0 26 1.27 2.53
Career 24 26 0 - 0 89 69 0 404.0 447 229 213 60 139 4 371 1.45 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 18 28 0 2 1 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .071 .069 .107
2016 Atl 22 36 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 19 0 0 .139 .162 .167
2017 Atl 29 42 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 27 0 0 .048 .048 .048
2018 Atl 4 6 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .333
Career 89 112 4 10 3 0 0 6 1 69 0 0 .089 .096 .116


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 99 89 95.7 55.56
Curveball 30 83 75 79.2 7.58
Slider 104 90 80 84.8 26.26
Changeup 42 91 85 88 10.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.