MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Kevin Plawecki
AVG HR RBI
.250 2 9
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224 NFBC ADP: 666.13
Position: CBorn: 2/26/1991 Birthplace: Carmel, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 9-2. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 14 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki hit his second home run his in 13 games since he was recalled from Triple-A Las Vegas on Aug. 19. He's batting .302 with five RBIs in that span.
Sep. 8 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. Plawecki scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 30 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 9-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki is now 6 for 14 with a home run in five games since being promoted from Triple-A last weekend. Though the 26-year-old isn't a great bet for sustained fantasy success, he should get at least semi-regular work in a timeshare with Travis d'Arnaud over the remainder of the season.
Aug. 24 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki has started two of the Mets' three games behind the plate since being promoted from the minors on Saturday, and he's produced a two-run homer and a double in six at-bats. He's still a career .208 hitter with a 573 OPS at the major league level, though, so don't get carried away by this small sample size.
Aug. 19 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 10 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
May 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 73 233 18 51 9 0 3 21 17 60 0 0 .219 .280 .296
2016 NYM 48 132 6 26 6 0 1 11 17 33 0 0 .197 .298 .265
2017 NYM 28 80 8 20 5 0 2 9 9 11 1 0 .250 .337 .388
Career 149 445 32 97 20 0 6 41 43 104 1 0 .218 .296 .303


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.