MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Rafael Montero
ERA W-L K
4.38 1-3 36
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 508.79
Position: SPBorn: 10/17/1990 Birthplace: Higuerito, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-The New York Mets have put right-hander Jacob deGrom on the 15-day disabled list because of rotator cuff tendinitis and called up Montero to start Tuesday.
Analysis: The 23-year-old Montero made his big league debut earlier this year. He went 0-2 with a 5.40 ERA in four starts for the Mets. He was recently picked as the Pacific Coast League pitcher of the week after two scoreless starts at Triple-A Las Vegas.
May 26 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-After getting knocked around in his first two starts, Montero allowed one run and two hits over six innings in a 2-1 home loss to Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: Montero had given up eight runs and 12 hits over 10 1-3 innings while losing his first two outings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 9 7 0 39.0 38 20 19 8 21 0 36 1.51 4.38
Career 1 3 0 - 0 9 7 0 39.0 38 20 19 8 21 0 36 1.51 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 535 96 88 92.1 71.72
Slider 119 84 79 81.7 15.95
Changeup 92 89 83 86.3 12.33

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.