MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.273 6 17
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
June 27 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 27 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Goodwin went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: He has six hits in the last three games.
June 24 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 18-3. Goodwin scored three times. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: He had four homers coming into this game.
June 21 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 12-3. Goodwin scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-1. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 7-2. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-3. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Goodwin is 7 for 15 with three homers and six RBIs in his last five games.
June 14 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Goodwin had never homered in any of his first 43 major league games, but he's now gone deep in each of his last three starts. The 26-year-old is 5 for 10 with five RBIs over that period and is starting to look like a good fantasy fill-in for an injured outfielder.
June 13 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Goodwin has started Washington's last two games in left field in place of the injured Jayson Werth and homered in both, going 4 for 7 as well. He's not a great bet to sustain this type of success, but he's certainly going well at the moment.
June 11 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 10 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 7 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 6 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Oakland Athletics 11-10. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 4 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
June 3 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 4 for 5 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Oakland Athletics 13-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Goodwin played right field in place of Bryce Harper, who was serving the third of his four-game suspension for his role in Monday's brawl with the San Francisco Giants. His home run was his first in the majors and the four hits were a career high.
June 1 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 29 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 17 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 14 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 36 99 16 27 7 1 6 17 12 28 1 0 .273 .348 .545
Career 58 141 17 39 11 2 6 22 14 42 1 0 .277 .340 .511


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.