MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Aaron Barrett
ERA S K
2.72 0 48
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 1/2/1988 Birthplace: Evansville, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-The Washington Nationals activated infielder Asdrubal Cabrera on Friday and optioned Barrett to Triple-A Syracuse.
Analysis: Barrett, 26, is 3-0 with a 3.21 ERA in 40 relief appearances for Washington this season, but he has allowed seven earned runs in his last 6 2-3 innings. His 11.5 strikeouts per nine innings are tops among all National League rookie relievers (minimum 30 innings pitched).
Apr. 22 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Barrett has been recalled by the Washington Nationals from Triple-A Syracuse, 10 days after being optioned there.
Analysis: The Nationals brought Barrett back before Tuesday's game against the Angels and optioned left-hander Xavier Cedeno to Syracuse. Barrett, a rookie, has given up one hit and hasn't allowed an earned run in 4 1-3 innings over six appearances for Washington in 2014.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Was 3 0 0 - 0 48 0 0 39.2 32 17 12 1 19 2 48 1.29 2.72
Career 3 0 0 - 0 48 0 0 39.2 32 17 12 1 19 2 48 1.29 2.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 413 96 89 93.5 63.15
Slider 229 88 81 85 35.02
Changeup 12 89 85 87.3 1.83

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.