MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Dominic Leone
ERA S K
2.56 0 48
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1991 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
July 20 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Dominic Leone improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Thursday. Leone struck out four, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Dominic Leone blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Sunday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Tuesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. Leone struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Leone struck out four, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Friday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 17-2 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 24 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Tuesday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday in the opener of a doubleheader. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 8 2 0 - 2 57 0 0 66.1 52 18 16 4 25 3 70 1.16 2.17
2015 Sea 0 4 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 11 9 8 1 9 2 7 1.76 6.35
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 0 0 2 2.18 14.73
2015 Tot 0 5 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.0 19 15 14 2 9 2 9 1.87 8.40
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.0 45 21 19 7 12 1 23 2.11 6.33
2017 Tor 2 0 0 - 3 38 0 0 45.2 30 15 13 4 19 2 48 1.07 2.56
Career 10 8 0 - 7 133 0 0 154.0 146 69 62 17 65 8 150 1.37 3.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 359 97 90 94 51.07
Curveball 67 86 79 83 9.53
Slider 277 91 86 88.3 39.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.