MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chase Anderson
ERA W-L K
4.30 6-6 111
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 554.25
Position: SPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Jan. 30 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have traded Anderson and infielder Aaron Hill to the Milwaukee Brewers for shortstop Jean Segura and righty Tyler Wagner. The Brewers also got minor league shortstop Isan Diaz and cash in the deal announced Saturday.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Anderson was 6-6 with a 4.30 ERA in 27 starts last season.
Sep. 24 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Anderson had a superb outing Wednesday but did not get a decision in Arizona's 4-1 loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Anderson (6-6, 4.40 ERA) fanned a career-high 10 while yielding a solo homer and two walks. He was 1-2 with a 6.14 ERA in his prior six starts and gave up five runs in two innings in a 6-2 loss to San Francisco on Sept. 8.
Aug. 24 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Anderson twirled 6 2-3 scoreless innings to defeat Cincinnati Sunday.
Analysis: Anderson has been inconsistent since returning from a triceps injury, but now owns a 2-1 record and 3.86 ERA in four starts following the DL stint.
Aug. 19 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Arizona optioned Anderson to Triple-A Reno.
Analysis: Anderson was Arizona's best starter the first two months of the season, but has struggled lately. The 27-year-old had a stint on the disabled list and has allowed four earned runs in six of his past eight starts. Anderson is 5-5 with a 4.51 ERA in 21 starts this season after allowing five runs in 4 1/3 innings against Pittsburgh on Tuesday night.
Aug. 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Anderson shut out Cincinnati over seven innings, allowing four hits while walking two and striking out seven.
Analysis: The outing comes after a disastrous stretch in which Anderson sported an ERA of 9.12 in his previous five starts.
July 19 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Diamondbacks activated Anderson from the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: Anderson (4-4, 4.37), who had been sidelined since July 18 by triceps inflammation, will start Friday's game against Cincinnati. He threw four scoreless innings during a rehab assignment in the Arizona Rookie League Sunday.
June 29 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anderson won for the third time in four starts Sunday, giving up four runs over seven innings in a 6-4 victory at San Diego.
Analysis: Anderson is 3-1 in five starts this month.
June 18 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Anderson won his second straight start Wednesday, holding the Angels to two runs in six innings of a 3-2 victory.
Analysis: Anderson only has three victories despite a 1.84 ERA in 13 starts - largely due to a 2.84 run-support average.
June 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Anderson picked up his second win of the year Friday at San Francisco, limiting the Giants to just one hit and one walk over seven innings in the 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Anderson is 2-1 with a 2.82 ERA, amazingly recording a decision only three times in 12 outings.
June 7 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Anderson bounced back from a difficult outing Saturday against the New York Mets but did not get a decision in a 2-1 victory.
Analysis: Anderson (1-1, 3.12 ERA) allowed one run in 5 2-3 innings while striking out six. He was charged with six runs and 10 hits in five innings May 31 in a 7-6 loss in Milwaukee.
May 26 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anderson limited the damage to two runs despite 10 hits over six innings in Arizona's 3-2 loss at St. Louis on Monday.
Analysis: Anderson's record remains at 1-1 while his ERA climbed slightly to 2.59.
May 4 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Anderson pitched six scoreless innings and allowed only two hits Sunday against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Anderson, who struck out seven Dodgers, improved his ERA to 3.38 with the outing.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
Career 15 13 0 - 0 48 48 0 267.0 275 131 124 34 80 4 216 1.33 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
Career 50 82 0 6 0 0 0 3 1 37 0 0 .073 .095 .073


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1511 96 86 91.5 61.6
Curveball 345 81 71 76.8 14.06
Changeup 588 85 77 81.4 23.97
Cut Fastball 9 91 85 88.7 .37

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.