MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Caleb Joseph
AVG HR RBI
.193 0 0
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180 NFBC ADP: 369.76
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-In the midst of a dismal season, Joseph was optioned to Triple-A Norfolk on Monday.
Analysis: Joseph was batting .193 with no RBIs in 40 games. Manager Buck Showalter said the move would enable Joseph to get some at-bats on a regular basis, and that his stint at Norfolk would not exceed the minimum 10 days.
Aug. 11 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Joseph failed again to record his first RBI of the season, going 0 for 3 in Wednesdays's 1-0 loss at Oakland.
Analysis: Joseph's average dropped to .196.
July 19 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-This continues to be a lost season for Joseph, who went 0 for 3 in Wednesday's loss to the Yankees to drop his average to .155.
Analysis: Joseph is still looking for his first RBI of the season, going 84 at-bats without driving in a run. He's 2 for his last 37.
July 3 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joseph, who was activated from the disabled list Thursday, went 0 for 3 in Sunday's loss in his first game since May 30.
Analysis: Joseph is 1 for 22 over his last nine games and is batting .174 with no RBIs in 69 at-bats this season.
May 31 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Joseph was activated from the 15-day disabled list Thursday.
Analysis: Baltimore's backup catcher had been on the DL since May 31 with a testicular injury.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 82 246 22 51 9 0 9 28 17 69 0 1 .207 .264 .354
2015 Bal 100 320 38 75 16 1 11 49 27 72 0 0 .234 .299 .394
2016 Bal 40 114 6 22 2 0 0 0 7 25 0 0 .193 .240 .211
Career 222 680 66 148 27 1 20 77 51 166 0 1 .218 .277 .349

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 3 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .222 .200 .222
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .333 .286 .333
Career 3 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .222 .200 .222


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.