MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
3.46 0 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Hardy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
2018 Det 0 0 0 - 0 6 2 0 13.0 16 5 5 2 3 1 11 1.46 3.46
Career 9 4 0 - 4 170 2 0 172.1 182 75 69 14 70 8 145 1.46 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 170 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 92 86 88.4 42.72
Curveball 12 79 74 76.1 5.63
Changeup 33 82 78 80 15.49
Cut Fastball 77 86 80 83.1 36.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.