MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Jumbo Diaz
ERA S K
5.61 0 24
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 278
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2001)


Latest News
June 24 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz fell to 0-3, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jumbo Diaz allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Cin 0 1 0 - 1 36 0 0 34.2 29 13 13 3 14 4 37 1.24 3.38
2015 Cin 2 1 1 - 5 61 0 0 60.1 58 29 28 9 18 3 70 1.26 4.18
2016 Cin 1 1 0 - 1 45 0 0 43.0 36 20 15 8 19 1 37 1.28 3.14
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 3 26 0 0 25.2 29 17 16 3 14 2 24 1.68 5.61
Career 3 6 1 - 10 168 0 0 163.2 152 79 72 23 65 10 168 1.33 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 168 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 99 94 97.1 46.51
Slider 252 92 81 87.1 53.28
Split-Finger 1 91 91 91 .21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.