MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Brandon Drury
AVG HR RBI
.217 1 4
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 8/21/1992 Birthplace: Grants Pass, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brandon Drury left Friday's game against Baltimore in the sixth inning with severe migraines and has been placed on the disabled list.
Analysis: The offseason addition has cooled off after a hot start, having gone 0 for 10 with four strikeouts over his last four games following Friday's 0-for-2 effort.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Drury scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 20 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Drury was traded to the Yankees on Tuesday as part of a three-team trade that also involved the Rays.
Analysis: Drury gives the Yankees a new option at third base or second, where New York was projected to start a pair of rookies. Drury played mostly second base for Arizona but came through the minors as a third baseman and could fill that spot for the Yankees, who have top prospect Gleyber Torres penciled in at second. Another prospect, Miguel Andujar, was a leading candidate at third. Drury hit .267 with 13 home runs and 63 RBIs in 135 games with Arizona last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 20 56 3 12 3 0 2 8 2 8 0 0 .214 .254 .375
2016 Ari 134 461 59 130 31 1 16 53 31 100 1 1 .282 .329 .458
2017 Ari 135 445 41 119 37 2 13 63 28 103 1 1 .267 .317 .447
2018 NYY 8 23 2 5 1 0 1 4 4 6 0 0 .217 .333 .391
Career 297 985 105 266 72 3 32 128 65 217 2 2 .270 .319 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
Career 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.