MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Jung Ho Kang
AVG HR RBI
.333 0 0
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 4/5/1987 Birthplace: Gwangju, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jung Ho Kang went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jung Ho Kang went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jung Ho Kang went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-4. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates expect infielder Jung Ho Kang to join the club Friday and be active for a season-ending season at Cincinnati in what would be his first major league appearance in two years.
Analysis: The 31-year-old didn't play in North America between September 2016 and June 2018 because of visa issues connected to three DUI arrests his native South Korea. Kang played in seven games for Class A Bradenton and nine games for Triple-A Indianapolis in June before a left wrist injury that led to surgery in August.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 126 421 60 121 24 2 15 58 28 99 5 4 .287 .355 .461
2016 Pit 103 318 45 81 19 0 21 62 36 79 3 1 .255 .354 .513
2018 Pit 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 232 745 105 204 43 2 36 120 64 179 8 5 .274 .355 .482


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.