MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
2.30 1 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1 on Friday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Saturday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Thursday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Friday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-The Reds activated Lorenzen from the disabled list prior to Wednesday's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Raisel Iglesias was placed on the DL in the corresponding move, so Lorenzen could be a candidate for saves now that he's back from a strained right shoulder that's sidelined him since spring training. Amir Garrett and Jared Hughes could also figure in the mix as well, making this a situation to monitor.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 1 0 1 - 2 22 0 0 32.1 26 9 8 0 14 0 21 1.24 2.23
Career 15 14 3 - 11 154 21 0 278.2 276 138 133 32 118 11 232 1.41 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 27 10 3 4 0 0 3 6 1 3 0 0 .400 .455 1.300
Career 169 63 9 16 0 1 5 14 1 23 0 0 .254 .277 .524


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 282 98 91 94.7 56.18
Curveball 5 86 84 84.8 1
Slider 101 90 83 87 20.12
Changeup 14 88 85 87.1 2.79
Cut Fastball 100 93 87 90.3 19.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.