MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Sammy Solís
ERA S K
10.66 0 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 251 NFBC ADP: 688.94
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1988 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.66 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Solis struck out four, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sammy Solis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 12.96 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-0 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
July 7 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Thursday. Solis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Sammy Solis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Solis struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-The Nationals have reinstated Solis from the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: The lefty specialist returns after missing 2 1/2 months with elbow inflammation. Solis had been on a minor league rehab assignment since mid-June but didn't pitch well, allowing six runs and three homers in 6 2/3 innings of work.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 25 11 8 2 4 2 17 1.36 3.38
2016 Was 2 4 0 - 1 37 0 0 41.0 31 12 11 1 21 2 47 1.27 2.41
2017 Was 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.2 16 15 15 3 7 0 12 1.82 10.66
Career 3 5 0 - 1 70 0 0 75.0 72 38 34 6 32 4 76 1.39 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 18 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Was 37 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 2 1 2 1.93
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 2 1 2 1.93
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 2 1 2 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 140 96 90 93.9 59.83
Curveball 67 82 74 79.1 28.63
Changeup 27 87 83 85.1 11.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.