MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Adonis Garcia
AVG HR RBI
.237 5 19
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 386.03
Position: 3BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Jan. 11 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-The Braves have cut Garcia so he can play in South Korea for the 2018 season.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Garcia likely would have entered spring training behind Johan Camargo and Rio Ruiz in Atlanta's competition at third base. Garcia hit .273 with 14 homers and 65 RBI in 134 games in 2016. His playing time decreased in 2017, when he hit .237 with five homers in 52 games. He missed about three months while recovering from finger surgery.
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 25 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 21 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 8-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Sep. 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Sep. 7 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Sep. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 12-8. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 5 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Garcia (finger) is coming off the disabled list when the Braves begin their homestand Monday.
Analysis: Garcia has been out since tearing a ligament in his left ring finger on June 6 and subsequently undergoing surgery. With Dansby Swanson, Ozzie Albies and Brandon Phillips locked into infield positions, he's unlikely to find a whole lot of playing time in September.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-8. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 3 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 4 for 6 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Garcia scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia started for the second straight game since being reinstated from the DL on Friday, when he went 2 for 4.
June 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Garcia (Achilles tendinitis) has been activated from 10-day the disabled list.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .237 with four homers and 16 RBIs in 34 games.
May 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. Garcia scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 10 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia isn't off to a terrific start this season but has come alive a bit lately, homering twice in his last four games and collecting seven RBIs in his last eight.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Garcia scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 58 191 20 53 12 0 10 26 5 35 0 0 .277 .293 .497
2016 Atl 134 532 65 145 29 0 14 65 24 93 3 2 .273 .311 .406
2017 Atl 52 173 19 41 4 0 5 19 7 23 4 0 .237 .273 .347
Career 244 896 104 239 45 0 29 110 36 151 7 2 .267 .300 .414


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.