MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Michael Feliz
ERA S K
6.75 0 24
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 6/28/1993 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
June 22 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Michael Feliz fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Wednesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Michael Feliz fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael Feliz fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Wednesday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Monday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed four runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Feliz improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael Feliz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.0 9 7 7 2 4 0 7 1.63 7.88
2016 Hou 8 1 0 - 3 47 0 0 65.0 55 33 32 10 22 0 95 1.18 4.43
2017 Hou 4 2 0 - 2 46 0 0 48.0 53 31 30 8 22 1 70 1.56 5.63
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 2 47 0 0 47.2 49 33 30 6 23 0 55 1.51 5.66
2019 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 17 1 0 18.2 16 15 14 2 12 0 24 1.50 6.75
Career 15 8 0 - 7 162 1 0 187.1 182 119 113 28 83 1 251 1.41 5.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 47 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 162 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 305 98 91 94.6 77.41
Slider 68 85 78 81.1 17.26
Changeup 4 88 84 86.5 1.02
Split-Finger 17 88 84 85.9 4.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.