MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Brian Johnson
ERA W-L K
5.18 1-2 23
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed five runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 4 0 3 1.62 8.31
2017 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 1 27.0 32 13 13 5 8 1 21 1.48 4.33
2018 Bos 1 2 0 - 0 15 1 0 24.1 29 14 14 4 7 0 23 1.48 5.18
Career 3 3 0 - 0 21 7 1 55.2 64 31 31 9 19 1 47 1.49 5.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 238 92 85 88.2 57.35
Curveball 108 78 72 74.7 26.02
Slider 64 82 75 78.3 15.42
Changeup 5 84 80 81.8 1.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.