MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Ketel Marte
AVG HR RBI
.357 4 20
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Nizao, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
June 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8. Marte scored three times. He's now batting .357 with four home runs this season.
June 20 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. Marte added a stolen base. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
June 19 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-8. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .345 with four home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .343 with four home runs this season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .356 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .350 with four home runs this season.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .365 with four home runs this season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .366 with four home runs this season.
June 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .382 with four home runs this season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .376 with four home runs this season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .375 with four home runs this season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Mets 6-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4. He's now batting .322 with two home runs this season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. Marte scored once. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
May 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .350 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .378 with two home runs this season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
May 21 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .419 with two home runs this season.
May 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-The Diamondbacks activated Marte (strained right hamstring) from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Marte wasn't in Wednesday's lineup but figures to start in Thursday's series finale. The 2019 All-Star hit .462 with two homers, four doubles and five RBIs in six games before getting injured April 7 and missing six weeks.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 7 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Marte scored once. He's now batting .522 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .563 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .615 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .600 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .800 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 57 219 25 62 14 3 2 17 24 43 8 4 .283 .351 .402
2016 Sea 119 437 55 113 21 2 1 33 18 84 11 5 .259 .287 .323
2017 Ari 73 223 30 58 11 2 5 18 29 37 3 1 .260 .345 .395
2018 Ari 153 520 68 135 26 12 14 59 54 79 6 1 .260 .332 .437
2019 Ari 144 569 97 187 36 9 32 92 53 86 10 2 .329 .389 .592
2020 Ari 45 181 19 52 14 1 2 17 7 21 1 0 .287 .323 .409
2021 Ari 34 129 23 46 12 0 4 20 11 21 1 0 .357 .404 .543
Career 625 2278 317 653 134 29 60 256 196 371 40 13 .287 .344 .450

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 8 34 8 14 0 4 2 4 0 10 0 0 .412 .412 .824
    WC 1 5 1 3 0 2 0 1 0 2 0 0 .600 .600 1.400
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .583
Career 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.