MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 7 0.90 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 7.1 5 2 2 1 3 0 10 1.09 2.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 97 94 95.7 56.6
Curveball 5 82 80 81.2 9.43
Changeup 18 90 86 88.5 33.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.